top of page

Diversity in tech on display at CES

Founded in 2016 by MediaVillage chairman Jack Myers, is the umbrella organization for Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors and supports,,, and Jacaronda Foundation, a 501©3 organization underwriting college loan relief programs. We collaborate with, actively support and promote several industry non-profit organizations that share a common purpose of advancing diversity, inclusion and equality with a focus on enhancing our community’s performance in talent recruitment, development and retention. Learn more about and Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors at’s advocacy events during the Consumer Electronics Show (CES). Jack Myers, Founder of MediaVillage and, is bringing together over 500 brand, agency and media leaders on January 8 at the 3rd Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors Induction Experience (ADH), in partnership with Sundance Institute Theatre Program to induct eight of the industry’s most influential leaders in diversity, equality and inclusion initiatives.

In addition, the 3rd Advancing a Diverse Workforce MeetUp will unite over 25 global companies with job candidates, and Myers will officially launch a Five-Point Plan for Advancing Diversity from Advocacy to Activism, focused on research, education, communications, mentoring and financial solutions.

2020 Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors co-presenters:

· and, Jack Myers, Founder

· Sundance Institute Theatre Program, Christopher Hibma, Director

2020 Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors Inductees / Provocateurs:

· ADCOLOR, Tiffany R. Warren, Founder & President; Senior Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Omnicom Group

· Hershey Company, Jill Baskin, Chief Marketing Officer

· Institute for Veteran and Military Families, J. Michael Haynie, Ph.D, Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation, Syracuse University

· The Female Quotient, Shelley Zalis, CEO

· Muslim Public Affairs Council, Sue Obeidi, Director, The Hollywood Bureau

· Publicis Media Americas, Tim Jones, CEO; Brian Vaught, SVP Talent Inclusion

· Sam’s Club, Tony Rogers, Senior Vice President and Chief Member Officer

· Walt Disney Television, Tim McNeal, Vice President, Talent Development and Inclusion

2018/2019 Advancing Diversity Hall of Honor Inductees

· 3% Movement, Kat Gordon, Founder/CEO

· Ad Council, Kathy Kayse, Chief Media Strategy and Partnerships Officer

· Association of National Advertisers, Bob Liodice, CEO; ANA Educational Foundation, Elliot Lum, VP Talent Strategy & Program Development

· Interpublic Group, Heidi Gardner, Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

· National Basketball Association, Liliahn Majeed, VP Diversity & Inclusion

· Nielsen, David Kenny, CEO & Chief Diversity Officer; Sandra Sims-Williams, SVP of Diversity & Inclusion

· P&G, Marc Pritchard, Chief Brand Officer

· Springboard Enterprises, Kay Koplovitz, Founder & CEO

Leadership Council Participants:

·, Jack Myers, Chairman

· 4A’s, Marla Kaplowitz, President and CEO

· Active International, Jarid Mirza, EVP Business Development & Capital Investment

· Ascential, Michal Kassan, Chairman & CEO

· Dentsu Aegis Network, Michele Salle, US Chief People Officer

· Facebook, Carl Bernadotte, Head of Leadership Recruiting

· GOOD|Upworthy, Max Schorr, CEO & Co-founder

· Hearst Corporation, David Carey, EVP Public Affairs and Communications

· Intel Corporation, Julie Coppernoll, Corporate VP, Global Marketing Strategy

· MarketWatch, Larry Kramer, Founder; The Street, Former Chairman

· She Runs It, Lynn Branigan, President & CEO

· Sundance Institute Theatre Program, Christopher Hibma, Director

· TNgLE/SJR, Ronda Carnegie, CEO

· Twitter, Sarah Personette, VP, Global Client Solutions

· Xandr, Kirk McDonald, Chief Business Officer

bottom of page